The Black Desert Team is aware of the issue where refunded Edition items are available in our Adventurers’ inventory. This situation occurs when Adventurers purchase 1 version of Black Desert, refunds the Edition purchased, and then purchases another Edition of Black Desert.
Adventurer purchases Deluxe Edition of Black Desert.
Adventurer requests refund for Deluxe Edition of Black Desert to Sony.
Adventurer purchases Ultimate Edition of Black Desert.
Adventurer enters game and see both Deluxe and Ultimate Edition rewards in inventory.
In cases like the above, if the refunded item was consumed or if the item in question is placed in the storage, the adventurer’s account will be blocked from entering the game in the next update.
Worry not! There are ways to prevent your accounts from being blocked from the game before the next update. Here are a few ways in order to prevent your account from being blocked.
Leave the refunded item in the Mail (Do not move the item in question to your inventory)!
If you have already moved the refunded item into your inventory, leave the item in your inventory (Do not consume the chest item)!
“AH! I’ve consumed the chest and am already using the item! Am I going to be blocked forever?”
No! Adventurers can still prevent their accounts from being blocked by purchasing Pearls in the equivalent amount of the refunded Edition and leaving the Pearls in their Mail!
Standard Edition - 3,000 Pearls
Deluxe Edition - 2,000 Pearls + 3,000 Pearls totaling 5,000 Pearls
Ultimate Edition - 10,000 Pearls