Maxwell

What will be available at the start?

To clarify my title I was wondering what classes/content will be available from the start. I'm new to BDO (loved the beta) but after doing some research I saw there were many more classes other than the ones provided for us to test out in the beta. I was wondering when this game finally comes out, will PC/Console be on the same page in terms of content or will PC lead console since it's obviously ahead.

I also do want to know if this game will feature a physical copy for us Xbox owners or nah.

Cheers & also my first post :D

33 minutes ago, xCROv said:

BDX will launch with the 6 classes available at beta and calpheon capped.

That's **** i honestly thought they would have gave us the same things pc had at launch and that was the 6 classes we had in beta with addition to tamer and valkyrie and a bigger map

24 minutes ago, kajiru said:

That's **** i honestly thought they would have gave us the same things pc had at launch and that was the 6 classes we had in beta with addition to tamer and valkyrie and a bigger map

Pre Mediah content, 6 classes and the rest added in bundles through several months. BDO has no physical copy and as far as this was discussed BDX won’t feature this as well. BDO is too big to release at once and people would be overwhelmed with the content. Adding everything in phases is player friendly - believe me. 

By the time Mediah is added majority of people will be soft capped and running a decent worker empire which will allow smooth transition to further content. 

Theory crafting: based upon the game being delayed for a year it is possible we see more stuff at launch or stuff very quickly after to try and catch up to the initial launch time line

4 minutes ago, Klue said:

Theory crafting: based upon the game being delayed for a year it is possible we see more stuff at launch or stuff very quickly after to try and catch up to the initial launch time line