Sign in to follow this  
zlad

Events and Boss new times (targeting Pacific players only)

I've always felt like the times (bosses, practice node wars, random events) cater more to the West Coast. And I understand we have to meet in between to kinda find a balance that works for everyone (or the majority at least), but these new event (hot -time event) and new boss times are just ridiculous imo. For someone in the East Coast, the Hot-Time Event doesn't start until 10pm, and runs until 3am. For pacific its of course prime time (7pm-12am). New boss times made me upset, but this event times are just too much, its like you dont give a f about the East Coast player base. Starting it a couple hours earlier would make more sense, but hey I'm not an expert and I have no access to server statistics. Just thought I'd throw this out there.

I love the new boss times and I'm east. I work second so it opens up so much now. Can't keep everyone happy someone has to lose. I used to only be able to do weekend bosses

• Thanks 1

This is true I live in the east coast and some of these times be dumb for us 

As a typical 9-5 worker I can no longer do bosses mon weds fri. The event starts when I settle down to sleep. I can use maybe 1 hour of it.

We do have access to server stats, we can see when all servers are crowded. This event timing is BAD and needs to be addressed by a GM and CM. No reason for them to focus nonpeak hours.

ya I wish they could cater to both east coast and west coast for event's/node wars.  starting at 9pm for node wars is late.  I wish I lived in pst.  Seems almost all mmo's are pst based.   think LOTRO was the only east coast based mmo company I know of.

5 hours ago, Paladiex said:

As a typical 9-5 worker I can no longer do bosses mon weds fri. The event starts when I settle down to sleep. I can use maybe 1 hour of it.