Sign in to follow this  
Dragmoor

Describe Black Desert in three sentences.

Posted (edited)

I'm new to the game and I have to say I'm a bit overwhelmed. Not really sure exactly what's going on. I'm level 15 and I'm a little confused. if any of you could describe this game and its main objective in three sentences please give me your best shot. I know it's an MMORPG obviously I know it's very grind e which I love, but can anyone explain what the main objective of the gameplay is? I keep seeing nodes and I don't really understand what it is. Something about trading? Resources? Am I going to be forced to be part of a guild...? I'm 31 years old IRL and I really have a low threshold for young players. Am I going to be forced to be in a guild with them? What's this game all about besides slaying mobs? I'm looking forward to the PVP but I just want someone to explain simply what exactly I'm aiming for here...

Edited by Dragmoor
Typos

Fun, plenty to do but turn the chat box off

Find a guild that suits your needs for good company

You will NEED alts to help provide for your main charicter

A sandbox mmo where you can pursue your own goals. It's a marathon not a sprint. There are plenty of adults out there, we just don't spam the chat with infantile weaboo nonsense.

Posted (edited)

Tbh it's not very sandbox it's only on certain days games like ark  are sandbox

Edited by Legendary

you can cook, trade, have a house, fish, fight, hunt, craft clothes, tools, potions, weapons and more. Train and breed horses, farm, sail the seas.

you can also PvP and grind mobs to your hearts consent. It's a sandbox mmo

21 minutes ago, InfiniteBlack said:

you can cook, trade, have a house, fish, fight, hunt, craft clothes, tools, potions, weapons and more. Train and breed horses, farm, sail the seas.

you can also PvP and grind mobs to your hearts consent. It's a sandbox mmo